Coopers reviews

What our clients have to say

We pride ourselves on our professional approach and exceptional service

4.92/5 avg. rating
98% fee satisfaction
2070 reviews
By Shiva Tharmalingam
May 25, 2019

We purchased a property via Coopers Residential for which we put in the offer at the beginning on March and the purchase was completed by mid May. From start (viewings) to the finish, Coopers were great in accomodating our requests and ensuring that there was good communication between us and the sellers. Our Sales Director, Russell Jones, was fantastic and was in constant commuinication to help resolve any issues and queries and was one of the key and primary reasons we were able to complete the purchase as swiftly as we did and with minimal to no stress. I would highly recommend Coopers Residential and Russell Jones and we will certainly be using them\/him going forward. Could not have asked for more.

By Rohinder
May 24, 2019

Callum and Rico are great guys. I will always use Coopers for future purchases for me and my family. So happy with my new property.

By Fabulous Team
May 24, 2019

Paige was outstanding and amazingly supportive even when I was very grumpy! Thankyou so much everyone for making our dream move happen

By Ben W
May 24, 2019

Russell was a pleasure to work with. Russel had an immense amount of urgency which helped get the purchase of my property completed in a timely manner. Russel has excellent communication skills and is always available when you need to speak with him. If he is in a meeting or away from his desk he calls back immediately. Thanks again Russel!

By Laura
May 24, 2019

Greg Mealing at Coopers Uxbridge has been very professional and helpful throughout the process of buying our first property, big thank you! Communication was excellent, highly recommend!!

By DD
May 24, 2019

Perry is a good estate agent. His hunger to deliver what he promises is noticeable & we're glad to have him working on out behalves.

By M&S
May 24, 2019

Honest and straightforward communication. Returned all calls and was swift to arrange viewings at our earliest convenience. Conducted all dealings in a professional but personable fashion.

By James MacDonald
May 24, 2019

I was impressed with level of service and professionalism on a property purchase. We had a few hiccups with the mortgage application but Rico stepped in and helped push it through.

By Gill F
May 24, 2019

Perry has dealt with the sale of my late mother's house. This is obviously a sensitive situation. Additionally there was a significant delay with probate, outside of our control. Perry handled everything professionally and smoothly. Most importantly, he maintained excellent levels of communication and reassurance in what was a difficult time. Delighted with the service received. Thanks Perry!

By Gavin
May 23, 2019

I dealt with Callum from my first viewing all the way through to collecting the keys. His communication and knowledge was fantastic. He helped me through the process at all times!

By Ed
May 23, 2019

Coopers are a professional agency, that kept us up to date with appropriate new properties as they came onto the market.

By Thiruarun
May 23, 2019

Thank God, we had Ali Husseini from Uxbridge Coopers. He made our search so simply by getting us the perfect place so swiftly. He is very collaborative, understanding, established a good synergy and so determined to help. We are so relaxed now after moving in feeling much much better. Can't thank him enough for his efforts in finding is such a comforting place to live. Sincere Thanks to Jade who responded for all our queries really well and assisted with all the documents where required.

By M Lawrence
May 23, 2019

Real customer service received from Perry, our sale was both protracted and stressful. Despite this, Perry always made us feel that our house was a priority. Never gave excuses for any problems that arose, instead spent his time resolving them in a manner that was both courteous and swift. Very professional and kept us in the loop even when it was not positive. After my experience with him, I would genuinely recommend both Perry and Coopers without hesitation.

By Jhutch
May 22, 2019

Callum was fantastic from start to finish. He really listened to what we wanted and did his best to find appropriate properties. Once we made an offer we experienced a very difficult chain. Without Callum I have no doubt we would not have completed on the purchase. Callum went above and beyond on a number of occasions to make the process run as smoothly as possible. Callum resolves a number of difficult situations to progress the purchase. I really appreciate all his efforts and skill to bring us our new home.

By Mark Brayne
May 22, 2019

HI Just to confirm Josh diligently worked with our buyer to secure us the offer we wanted to enable the purchase of a new property.

By Sheila and Beryl
May 22, 2019

Everyone who dealt with the sale of the property at Coopers were very professional. Particular thanks to Oliver, Ryan, Luca, Dan and Nicola for their support and understanding of our situation. Communication is key in selling of properties and they all did this.

By Jo
May 22, 2019

As a Landlord living abroad I am delighted to deal with Ryan, he oversaw the maintenance of my property, fixing a leaking roof on my behalf. His energy, diligence and professional expertise has enabled a swift resolution!

By :-)
May 21, 2019

I can not recommend Perry and his team enough. Faultless in every department so far and always one step ahead. Why would you not use Coopers?!

By Vicky Roberts
May 21, 2019

From the moment Steven came to do the valuation, to the moment Perry called to tell me the great news, I have been looked after amazingly well. Photographs and marketing material were put together swiftly and looked extremely professional. Greg worked tirelessly getting viewings together for me and in only ONE week I have a buyer! Thank you Coopers am over the moon.

By Aleksandra
May 21, 2019

Daniel is very professional and easily approachable person, always helpful and promptly responding for any queries. All the issues were resolved. Well done to Coopers for keeping such good staff.

By A Patel
May 21, 2019

Brilliant service from Ryan during my Tenancy, would definitely recommend him to my friends looking to rent Coopers are brilliant!

By Baig Family
May 20, 2019

Great experience. David and his team made a positive impression from the start, we had a viewing set up within half an hour of instructing them and an offer in the same day. Throughout the process David and the team have been extremely responsive, professional, helpful and friendly. I've been kept informed all the way along and can't fault them in any way. I'd confidently recommend Coopers and would use them again.

By Justyna Medrala
May 19, 2019

We bought our first property through Coopers a few months ago and Perry was great. He recommended an amazing solicitor (Nazia at AV Rillo) who i'd also highly recommend. We move in 8 weeks after making our offer and absolutely adore our new home. 5*.

By Daniel
May 18, 2019

Ryan has proved to be the most helpful agent I've ever come across! He has gone out of his way to assist us with all management issues that arose in our property. I would highly recommend him to anyone concerned

By Bhumi & George
May 18, 2019

Very pleased with the advice and support I received from Ryan during the course of our Tenancy. Thanks for the work and persistence which went into helping us, especially with the return of our deposit. Much appreciated

By HA4 Buyers
May 18, 2019

We bought our new home through Coopers. Everyone within the Ruislip branch were extremely helpful and a joy to work with. Perry talked me through the whole process and was more than happy to take time out of his day to meet architects and contractors on our behalf. I couldn't recommend them enough!

By Anita
May 17, 2019

Really pleased with the service provided by coopers, I dealt with Rico from west Drayton office and I felt he was very helpful and delightful to work with. I will be using coopers in the future and would recommend highly.

By Ian Fox
May 17, 2019

Regular updates and e-mails with genuine substance meant for a smooth transaction. Modern agency with traditional values. Very good.

By Stefano
May 17, 2019

I have worked with Robert to locate my last flat in London and due to the fact that I have a very low tolerance for noise, it took a lot of patience, amicability, professionalism and knowledge to satisfy my requirements. Robert delivered the "wow" on all levels and despite being a difficult customer to please, I was very won over by his approach to excellence and general impeccable work ethos and superior customer service skills. A pleasure to work with and without a doubt "The Best of the Best". Thank you Robert!!

By Mr Khan
May 16, 2019

Perry is a credit to Coopers. His attitude defines what is required to succeed in his chosen field of expertise. Without Perry, we wouldn't own our new home. Thank you for everything.

By Tony
May 15, 2019

I had the pleasure of dealing with Ryan throughout my tenancy, he was always brilliant at resolving management issues and would always answer any queries I had! Highly recommend Ryan and Coopers!

By Adam
May 15, 2019

Stevens knowledge and service was exceptional. Very easy to talk to and always felt comfortable to call if i had any issues . Would happily recommend and use Coopers again , thanks to him .

By Helena Sheridan
May 14, 2019

I dealt with Nathan and Callum with the purchase of the property, particularly with Nathan in the last few months. He is very professional and I had great communication\/updates in every stage through phone calls and follow up emails.

By Mrs P
May 14, 2019

Callum has done an excellent job selling my son's flat; he has always kept us updated on progress throughout the process. At a tricky time to sell, the whole team worked extremely hard to get viewings and secure a sale. Their patience and wisdom of the market was the difference for getting the flat sold, whilst always bearing in mind our completion objectives. Callum's hard work and effort yesterday ensured that we achieved our exchange of contracts. His impressive work ethic is a credit to Coopers and I thank him very much.

By Vimala
May 14, 2019

Stress free service and very responsible guys.Understands customer needs and accordingly match the property. Good work in overall service.

By Roy F
May 14, 2019

Bought another flat from Coopers and so far so good. I will recommend them to family and friends in the area.

By Sheila
May 14, 2019

We bought a property through Perry at Coopers and i have been so impressed with them. Friends of mine have used other companies which i'm told was a disaster, so a lucky escape for me. I think i must have dealt with everyone there at one point or another and found the whole process very professional and effective.

By Gary Burnett
May 13, 2019

Rico Luis really helped with my purchase of my house in West Drayton. As a first time buyer he made the process so much easier than first feared and explained all the various stages which was very helpful. Thank you to Rico and the team at Coopers for all your efforts - I will definitely keep in touch should I ever need to use an estate agents again.

By Do Re Mi
May 10, 2019

Coopers have been fantastic. I really cannot find fault with their service. Daniel was our main man and he was always there to offer advice and assist in liaising with other parties. He's very considerate as we are a family with small children and has been very accommodating. Thank you Coopers!

By WALLACE
May 09, 2019

we had Daniel Gibson round to view and advise us about the sale of our house,he has given us a first class service from start to finish answered all our questions when needed thank you Daniel for your help

By Nikos Thanasouras
May 09, 2019

Jessica Collin handled my tenancy renewal process on behalf of Coopers Residential and she accomplished this task in a very professional manner. Whenever needed she provided clarifications and progress updates promptly and precisely.

By Lewis E
May 08, 2019

I found the whole first time buyer experience with Coopers very easy going from the outset, unlike other agents they do not bombard you with Properties that aren't relevant to your search criteria and I never felt that I was being forced to look at a property for agents to fill their time card or hit targets etc. Matthew was very efficient in showing us round the property, even if this case the property spoke for itself, his whole approach was very agreeable and very warming from the outset. He was very quick in coming back to me to confirm the Ground Rent & Service Charge figures, it would be good in future for Coopers to try and incorporate into the Property particulars from the outset these charges though. Paige was great throughout the Buying process, quickly replying to emails and swiftly processing any requests or issues I raised within those emails, always keeping me informed and aware of the process. Also she would always let me know in advance of any times she wouldn't be in the office to swiftly reply to emails. Paige was always very warming and it felt like I was happy to raise with her any concerns however big or small and she was professional and calm in her responses, as the process at times seems to vary from slow to high speed. I'd also commend Callum at West Drayton who did a fantastic job in showing me round the initial few properties and who I initially dealt with when making contact with Coopers. My only slight grievance with Coopers Residential was in the Offer and eventual Offer Acceptance, where the agent I was transferred to dealing with made promises to come back to me swiftly and failed to do so and I think this stemmed from the seller not having got back to him, however it would have preferable to have just been told he would come back to me as soon as is possible, rather than making unrealistic turnarounds which he couldn't keep to, however this isn't a major issue, but just slightly blighted the experience.

By Williams
May 07, 2019

Polite and courteous. Prompt and informative of all aspects of the rental process. Available most of the time to answer any queries. Moved all of the proceedings along swiftly, without any difficulties. Thank you.

By Julie Hartnell
May 02, 2019

Robert Shuttleworth in particular did such an amazing job, not only in finding a suitable tenant but quickly too. Friendly, polite, professional, competent and really pro-active! All the other coopers staff I met and spoke with also gave a really great impression too. Thankyou again !

By Dan
May 02, 2019

I enjoyed working with Alex and Andrew very much. They were very helpful in making my move as smooth as possible. Also, they answered every question I had promptly.

By Grateful first time purchasers
May 01, 2019

We first met Dan some 20 months ago in our quest for our forever home. We had been burnt a number of times by two other larger and more well established local agents. We went to Dan at a time where we had very little faith in the integrity of estate agents. The estate agents we had dealt with previously (to put it VERY politely) had shamefully shafted us a number of times resulting in us, first time owners, to already be out of pocket without having anything to show for it. We had been lied to in writing about material factors that would have affected our chances of getting lending. Nonetheless, we had persisted with our property search which is when we had a chance appointment with Dan- we had found what we thought was the perfect home and Dan had seamlessly negotiated the purchase price. For the first time (after 6 failed transactions), we felt as though we got a fair deal. Sadly, and we must stress, through no fault of Dan the vendor left us stranded in an 18 month chain. This was extremely stressful for us, especially considering that we are expecting our first child, however, Dan's professionalism was next to none- he regularly chased the vendors and kept us updated throughout. It wasn't easy for either us or Dan but he kept going. Dan single handedly restored our faith in estate agents- his conduct showed integrity and honesty throughout. The process and the wait would have been a lot more painful for us if it wasn't for Dan and we would have given him this review regardless of his actions following the collapse of our chain. Disheartened and panicked about where to live once we our new born arrives, Dan continued to help us with the search for a property and he pulled out all the stops. Having seen a property advertised with Coopers the day it was put on the market, we went for a viewing the day after (super Dan had helped us arrange an immediate viewing despite it being looked after by another Coopers branch). We put our offer in. We were up against all odds- the property was perfect and there were many interested buyers. We were extremely worried about our chances of securing the property with it being under a different branch of Coopers- we were not convinced that any other agent would be as straight cut as Dan. Dan alleviated us of our concerns and told us he would be there at every step of the way and that he would work with the agent handling the transaction. Dan was true to his word and he kept us extremely calm throughout and was by our side the whole way- so much so, after being engaged in the longest possible transactions exceeding 1.5 years, we were able to conclude our purchase within 3 weeks. We exchanged, completed and moved in on the same day and considering we had a baby bump in tow- it was stress free. This wouldn't have been possible without Dan's help and we cannot thank or recommend him enough.

By Phia
Apr 30, 2019

Matthew was a wonderful help to us during our process. He was attentive, wise and thorough throughout. I would definitely recommend him! Thank you for all your help Matthew.

By RTrevelyan
Apr 29, 2019

Myself and my husband are currently going through the process of selling our property with Coopers, specifically dealing with Perry. We also purchased our property through Coopers a few years ago and again, worked with Perry. Both experiences have been fantastic - Perry has been extremely professional and helpful in his approach and through the advice he has given us. Everything so far has gone extremely smoothly and we have always been able to get hold of Perry when needed; he is also quick to respond to emails or calls which definitely puts us at ease as clients. Our previous experience working with Perry, as well as our more recent meeting with him regarding selling our current property, cemented for us that we wanted to work with Coopers. Overall, a really pleasant experience, we look forward to working with Coopers moving forward!

By Amber
Apr 29, 2019

Happened to meet Mollie Kelsey at Coopers during our property search last week. She is such a delightful person, very professional and friendly. She went above and beyond to help us find a property on a really short notice. She quickly understood our requirements and preferences. We were very happy with the personalized service we received. She showed immense patience and support throughout. We would definitely get in touch with her again need it be and recommend her to anyone in the process of property search.

By Mangan
Apr 27, 2019

Being first time buyers we were very happy with how much coppers and Paige helped us along the way too purchase our first property. Paige was always contactable and quick to respond. We definitely would use coppers again in the future.

CoopersNews on Twitter

How have the property market and house prices changed in Hillingdon]? Get in touch with our team to find out more.… https://t.co/8RxGqr3En9

Blog: Why grey paint is always a good idea From refined pale silver to dramatic slate, grey is increasingly the ne… https://t.co/K5iENPMoPF

Joint property ownership:what you need to know about mortgages and legalities before buying a house with friends an… https://t.co/wLNqs7oXkO

.
Close

Property search

Valuation type
Close
Full management Rent collection
Market Advice & Marketing Strategy
Comprehensive Marketing
Accompanied Viewings
Negotiation of Tenancy
Tenant Referencing
Organise Initial Gas Safety Certificate & EPC
Arrange Inventory
Rent Collection
Provide Monthly Statements
Carry Out Rent Arrears Procedure
Check Smoke Alarms on Tenancy Commencement
Carry out Right to Rent Immigration Checks
Transfers of Utilities
Key Holding
Arrange Repairs & Maintenance
Payment of Outgoings
Managing the Check Out Process
Advising on Deposit Deductions
>